Quotes You Can Use: Re-Direction

Fitzgerald Road Quote

Some fitting encouragement to brighten your day. This quote from F. Scott Fitzgerald really spoke to me as I start brainstorming for a new project this week.

Why a new book? Because my release date has been pushed back. So I’ve decided to move on to one of the great ideas I’ve been saving up for a rainy day—a dystopian novel about two sisters, a futuristic society, and a massive underground fallout shelter.

I’ve already had tons of fun hashing out ideas for my next novel. We’re still working on tough-sounding character names over on my Facebook author page. Plus, I had a fabulous coffee date with my brainstorming buddy. It’s funny how much gets accomplished on a rainy day.

Have you experienced a setback recently, or found yourself redirected? Share your story and encourage the rest of us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

