Writing Log, Day 5

Since one person is actually reading this, somehow I feel compelled to keep posting my writing log. Better than just letting it go. So thanks Taure! 🙂 Here’s what I’ve been up to the past couple of days.

Day 4

  1. Worked on chapter 6 during my lunch break
  2. Finished chapter 6 at home, but I think it needs some work. It lacks the dazzle of the previous chapters. But I can’t think of how to jazz it up. Maybe another day . . .

Day 5

  1. I read some great blogs I gleaned from the ACFW loop. Two about approaching editors and agents at a conference, which I’m planning on going to, woohoo! (Now I’ve got to scrape up the money, with God’s help of course :).) Another at Writers Caffeine about layering a story. Dorothy Love also had nice insight on the writer’s guide, Literary Life.
  2. Going to see Harry Potter 7.5 tonight! I’m super excited about this last one. I’ve got to work up my sci-fi book idea into a 1,000 word story by the end of the month. If I’m still awake after the movie, I plan to get started on that.

I have big plans for this weekend so stay tuned . . .

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

