Called to Write Christian Writers Conference

Yesterday I mailed in my registration to attend the Christian Writers Fellowship Called to Write Conference in Pittsburg, Kansas. I’m super excited because the registration for the conference, plus critique from an agent, plus contest entry is one sixth the cost of any other conference! And there will be some incredible speakers there including agent/writer Terry Burns, Jeanette Gardner Littleton, and several local writers. They have some exciting sessions lined up that I’m really looking forward to. Just check out the site for more info.

It will be my first conference, hopefully the first of many. I’ve heard from so many of my writer friends that attending a conference is important for every writer. On April, 1st I will be taking that step and hopefully making connections and opening new doors for an exciting future. They say that the things you learn and the people you meet at one writing conference can’t be attained anywhere else. In a month or so, I will report back and let you know if that rumor is true. Until then, I encourage you to look into attending the conference, if you’re in the area, or look for a regional writer’s conference of your own. I’ll be sure to let you know how this one goes.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

