Beginning Writers Tip Blog Coming Soon

Starting next week, I will be blogging tips for beginning writers. Follow me as I learn about the business of writing. I will blog tips to encourage and inform writers who are seeking publication, like me. These tips will focus on what to do after you’ve written your first novel. And there will be general writing tips that apply across the board, so keep checking the site.

There are so many things to learn about writing, editing, networking, and getting a book ready for sale. I recently finished a book I’d started in college. I tried sending out query letters, but kept getting rejection after rejection. With God’s help, I realized that I wasn’t putting enough work into the business side of writing. Sure I’d finished a manuscript, which was phenomenal! But all that effort is going to go to waste if I don’t put in the work to make that manuscript sellable.

So if you’re in the same place I was, there is hope. There are ways to move forward, to get your book sold. Don’t give up. If you need some encouragement, want to learn something new, or just want to come along for the ride, follow me on the road to publication. I believe I will get there. I can see it. Can you?

Leave a Reply

